Slammed Colleen Hoover

13372690Following the unexpected death of her father, 18-year-old Layken is forced to be the rock for both her mother and younger brother. Outwardly, she appears resilient and tenacious, but inwardly, she’s losing hope.

Enter Will Cooper: The attractive, 21-year-old new neighbor with an intriguing passion for slam poetry and a unique sense of humor. Within days of their introduction, Will and Layken form an intense emotional connection, leaving Layken with a renewed sense of hope.

Not long after an intense, heart-stopping first date, they are slammed to the core when a shocking revelation forces their new relationship to a sudden halt. Daily interactions become impossibly painful as they struggle to find a balance between the feelings that pull them together, and the secret that keeps them apart


Slammed is a charming and emotional story with an unpredictable storyline. This book is beautifully written and I was grabbed into it right from very beginning. I have never been fond of poetry and to be honest I have never truly understood it. But I was completely mesmerized by slam poems in this book. I got really emotional just by reading them and I wished I could see people perform them too.

There is so many powerful life stories in this book and I had no other choice than to love it. but I have to warn you. Slammed is a releastic story and real life is never easy. So do not read this story in public. It is such a moving and touching story that I really had troubles to stop my tears from falling very often.

I felt so much compassion for all the characters in this book. Especially I love Lake’s relationship with her little brother Kel. And I liked being in her head. She was a real person with her ups and downs, never annoying and I perfectly understood all her feelings and actions. Also I had to like Will. He is a true sweetheart and responsible person which makes him a very loveable and good man.

There is a lot of heartache in this book. But there is so much more love. I cannot even explain all the emotions that I have experienced while reading this book. All I can do is sincerely recommend this book to you in case you haven’t read it yet

5/5

Leave a Reply

