Mad about the marguess Elizebeth essex

29495691Lady Quince Winthrop has been robbing from society’s rich and giving to Edinburgh’s poor for years. But everything changes the day she can’t resist the temptation to steal from the Marquess of Cairn.

SHE MUST BE ON HER GUARD AGAINST HER SHERIFF OF NOTTINGHAM

Alasdair, Marquess of Cairn, has come back to Scotland to stop a thief, never thinking that the lass he’s trying to woo is about to give a lesson in larceny he won’t be able to forget. From the twisted streets of Auld Reeky, to the hills of the highlands, Quince leads Alasdair on a merry chase, and finds the one man she shouldn’t fall for, is the one man she can’t resist.

LOVE IS EVEN HARDER TO RESIST THAN TEMPTATION.


Received this for review from netgally and the publisher

This story was a joy to read. I especially liked that I could not see a way that things could work out for the best between the couple. As the story developed Quince just seemed to be getting deeper and deeper into trouble and I could see now way that she could not end up in prison. I love a book that isn’t easy to guess how I ends. There are some wonderful light hearted scenes that had me giggling especially some of the things that Quince came out with . There were also scenes that had me holding my mouth over with shock. A book that has light and shade is definitely a good book and makes for an exciting read. I am very much looking forward to the next book in this series. I hope it won’t be too long

5/5 Stars

 

Banner

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

