Scavenger: Evolution Timothy C. Ward

 

In the future, sand divers search the depths for the lost city of Danvar and the truth behind their bleak existence. Divemaster Rush hasn’t dove since he lost his infant. A job offer turns from an escape to a trap and the lure of a hardened heart to survive like anyone else would. One dive leads to another. Farther and farther from the surface, death and evolution change his world. He’ll have to change too or watch his wife rise without him.

 




Recived from netgally and spike publishing in return for an honest review this has in no way effected my opinion .

The world building in this was awesome and intriguing. I love the idea of the sand divers and their suits. It was interesting and unique.

The characters are all well written and developed. I loved Rush. He has spent the last few years in a fog as such. Every since the death of his son, he neglects his wife and doesn’t care for anything. My heart went out to him but I’m so happy he had a second chance on living.

The plot is well thought out and delivered. I wasn’t sure what to expect going into it, but I didn’t expect to like it as much as I did. I loved the world and can’t wait to dive back into the word the author created.

Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable read. I look forward to more from this author

3/5

Banner

Leave a Reply

