The Dream Thieves Maggie Stiefvater

17347389

If you could steal things from dreams, what would you take?

Ronan Lynch has secrets. Some he keeps from others. Some he keeps from himself.

One secret: Ronan can bring things out of his dreams.

And sometimes he’s not the only one who wants those things.

Ronan is one of the raven boys- a group of friends practically brothers, searching for a dead king named Glendower, who they think is hidden somewhere in the hills by their elite private school, Aglionby Academy. The path to Glendower has long lived as an undercurrent beneath town. But now like Ronan’s secrets, it is beginning to rise to the surface changing everything in its wake.

 


.Oh how I am really starting to love this series!

I mean I did from the first book but it just seems to get better. Here we have the second book which focus more on Ronan which is pretty obvious the cover design. But don’t you worry you will see plenty of the other characters. They all have their own thing going on, their own problems and this seems to hugely set up the events for the oncoming books. Of course I could be wrong but that’s how it seemed to me. Either way every single character tried doing things their own way and it made me want to knock their heads together because no one would talk. But I think that was the whole point of this book. Everyone dealt with the events of the 1st book differently. And that’s how this book seemed to continue on from the next so perfectly.

We saw the aftermath. We saw the emotions. We saw what happens next and now we’re set to read more. Now there is quite a lot of I had to wrap my head around with this part of the story. A whole new fantasy element was introduced and I for one loved it. While it should have been difficult to imagine Maggie Stiefvater should be crowned the Queen of Mysteriousness I rember just how mysterious the first book was well this book just followed in it’s footsteps.

When starting the book I immediately had a trillion questions I wanted answers to and this just continued throughout. But not in the annoying way that makes you thing “oh my good will I ever have an answer?” I mean in the way that just leaves you turning pages frantically to discover the answer along with the characters the way that includes you on the journey

 I could ramble on about this book all day and I have a feeling that once I read the next oen that’ll end up happening. I really enjoyed this book and I cant wait to read the next one.

 

5/5 Stars

Banner

Leave a Reply

