Seige of Storm Leigh Bardugo

Siege and Storm (The Grisha, #2)Darkness never dies. Alina and Mal are on the run. Hunted and haunted, but together at last, they can’t outrun Alina’s past or her destiny forever. The Darkling has emerged from the Shadow Fold with a terrifying new power and he needs Alina to realise his dangerous plan. There are others who would like to use Alina’s gift too. And as her power grows, somehow, she must choose between her country, her power, and her love – or risk losing everything to the oncoming storm.


This book definitely does not suffer from second book syndrome. As I expected the world building of this book was just as excellent as the first book. I love the way Leigh Bardugo writes. ‘We’re introduced to new locations, cultures and histories in this book and I loved them all.

We don’t see much of The Darkling which made my little heart hurt and I really hope that we see more of him in the next book. He reached a whole new level of evil and I loved it. His absence that was made bearable because of a certain special character we’re introduced to Nickolai.

I loved Nikolai from the second he entered the book. He was hilarious, mysterious and sassy and honestly without him present in this book I don’t think I would have loved this book as much as I did.

I still don’t really like Mal he starts to become annoying in this book however on the other hand I also felt bad for him. His character changes a lot in this book but I didn’t like the way he handled some things. He’s always so involved and just there being moody.

I loved Alina’s character has also developed a lot and I really like her. I love that she is a bit darker now.

5/5

Banner

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

