Living with Regret Riann C Miller

Hey guys today i am here with another book review

Sometimes the simplest choice has the power to change your life.

Chase

Ten years ago, I turned a hard decision into a simple one. I allowed others to decide my future . . . then I lost the best thing that ever happened to me. I let go of the girl I loved in exchange for a life I was told I wanted.

Then one day I woke up with no recollection of my reality and instead I believed my life had turned out how I had once dared to imagine. Now everyone is waiting for me to remember the day I ruined my future as I struggle to recall a life without the person I so carelessly tossed away.

Somehow, I was gifted a second chance with the woman I love, and I’m going to fight like hell to keep her.

Jordan

Your brain has a funny way of convincing you what is real and what is not; even if your heart never lets you forget the truth. After Chase Adams broke my heart, my life moved forward, even though the light I once felt had extinguished. Then I received an unexpected phone call that changed everything.

Every day we make choices, but most of the time they don’t affect the rest of our lives. I wanted to love again. I wanted to trust the gift I was given, but every choice has consequences. Now I have to decide to let go of the past for the sake of my future. . . or risk living with regret.

reviewblue

Received this book for review from netgally and the publisher

I loved this book and i love reading second chance romances but i don’t really read a lot of them if you have any recommendations then please let me know.

This book follows Chase and Jordan who are high school sweethearts. Chase is the star quarterback and is looking forward to having a career in football and when Jordan starts at the same school he knows he has to have her. They have an amazing two years together until they have to go to college and with them going to  different colleges Chase breaks it off with Jordan and he shatters her heart by doing so. After ten years they are brought back together again but Chase has an altered version of their relationship  after having another concussion from playing football. Can they find what they had 10 years ago or has too much water gone under the bridge?

I loved both characters especially Chase he is stubborn but however he is also protective i also love Jordan but throughout this she is vunlerable whenever Chase is around. I also loved the surrounding characters Jake and Lacey and hope we get to read their story sometime in the near future.

This was the first book i have read by this author and i will definetly read more of her work because i have loved reading this novel so much i love her writing style.

This is a cute romance that is a must read if you love sport romances

4-starBanner

Leave a Reply

