A beautiful Sin Terri E. Laine & A.M Hargrove

hey guys today i am here with another book review

 

A Beautiful Sin (A Forbidden Love Story) by [Laine, Terri E., Hargrove, A.M.]Since I was a boy, my desire was to serve. To give my vows and life over to the Church, despite the corruption in my soul.

Because of it.

I am a sinner. The embodiment of temptation – or so I’ve been told.

Yet I’ve never laid my hands upon a woman. Never sought the pleasures of the flesh that so many have been tempted by. I never wanted to.

Until her.

Sky blue eyes and pale blonde hair swallow me up until blue is all that I can see.
She is my weakness. My downfall. My temptation.

My name is Canaan. I am an ordained Roman Catholic Priest.

Her name is Haven, and I’m still not sure if she’s my salvation or my destruction.

This is not a love story.

This is a confession.

Dear Heavenly Father: I have sinned.

And so help me, I may sin again.

reviewpink

received this book from netgally and the publishers in exchange for an honest review

A beautiful sin is the second book that i have read from these two and i loved it just as much as i did when i read the last book by them. A beautiful sin is told in both characters points of views Haven Richardson and Canaan  Sullivan.

I loved this i loved how this was a slow burn romance. I was hooked from the very first sentence while reading this i couldn’t put this book down. This book gave me so many emotions while reading.

I loved Haven and she was just what Canaan needed even if he didn’t know it. I loved how strong she was a character especially with her past and it shows how we can move on. I also loved Canaan as well while reading him he just melted my heart at some points even though he was burdened with years of unnecessary guilt and i wanted him to reveal his secret to Haven.

I would definitely recommend you go out and buy this book and then read it if you haven’t already

5-starBanner

 

Leave a Reply

