Noctournal Animals Film Review

Hey guys today I am here with something different I want to start talking about film and TV and making review posts about film and Tv instead of your basic book reviews so today I am here with a film that I recently watched which was Nocturnal Animals

Image resultDirected by -: Tom Ford

Release Date – 2016

Genre – Drama, Thriller.

115 mins

Synopsis-  When you love someone you can’t just throw it away. A woman named Susan (Amy Adams) receives  a book manuscript from her ex husband ( Jake Gyllenhaal) a man she left 20 years earlier asking for her opinion of his writing. As she reads she is drawn into the fictional life of Tony Hastings, a math professer whose family vacation turns violent.

 

My thoughts 2.png.png

I enjoyed this film  i was engrossed in it from the very beginning even though I didn’t think that I would enjoy it. I loved Amy Adams in this and will be definitely watching more films with her acting in them and this is the first film that I have seen with her in it and I enjoyed her acting. I also really enjoyed Jake Gyllenhaal’s acting in this and will watch more work with him in it as this was the first time of me watching a film with him in it.

I also enjoyed the premise of this film I didn’t think i would like this film because I don’t watch a lot of thrillers and this is a different type of thriller i heard a lot of good things about this film over on YouTube from film and TV reviewers that i watch that spoke highly of it so i checked it out and I am glad that I did. This is also the first film that I have watched directed by Tom Ford who is also the designer and I loved this film and will watch more that he has directed in the future.

 

4-star

Leave a Reply

