Beautifully Broken Laura Lee

Hey guys today I am here with another book review

Beautifully Broken by [Lee, Laura]I KNEW HE WOULD RUIN ME FROM THE MOMENT WE MET.
Everything about the man screamed confidence. Sensuality. Intelligence. Worldliness. But it was how he saved me that ruined me most.

Through him, I learned to end my path of self-destruction. I no longer needed to numb the pain with mindless one-night-stands and drunken blackouts. He made me feel worthy. Treasured. Optimistic about my future.

Here I stand four years later, in a coffee shop a world away, still broken…but beautifully so. My scars no longer hold me back. Instead, they give me strength and enrich my appreciation for the good things in life. I have hopes and dreams…faith that anything is possible. I am no longer the lost little girl fighting for survival. I have direction. I have courage. I am not without possibility.

I’ll always have Gavin to thank for that—Mr. Cooper, I remind myself. That’s who he is to me now: just a former teacher. I know what you’re thinking, but don’t worry. I was eighteen when we first met. Legally, we did nothing wrong. Morally? Well, I guess that depends on how flexible your morals are.

My name is Kat and this is my story.

reviewblue

Received this book from the publisher through netgally in exchange for an honest review

I loved this book i was hooked from the very first page and i couldn’t put my kindle down while reading this i was reading it slowly towards the end because I didn’t want this book to end. I loved the characters as they captured my heart and then broke it with this book i felt all the feels.

This follows Kat and she views herself as broken. She has had a pretty tramuatic childhood after going from foster home to foster home with spending time with her herion addict mother in between. However when she turns 18 she finds herself spending her birthday alone until she meets Gavin. They instantly connect and spend the night together but from the moment that they met she knew that he would ruin her. He helped her to end her path of self destruction and she no longer feels the need to h]numb her pain with mindless one night stands and drunken blackouts.    She will always have Gavin to thank for saving her and helping her become the woman she is today.

I loved the relationship between Kat and Gavin even though he is a teacher and she is a student i know it is wrong but from the moment they connected i was rooting for the relationship to work. I also loved Kat and i felt for her and the pain that she went through.

5-starBanner

Leave a Reply

