Arrow Season 3 Review

Hey guys today I am here to discuss my thoughts on season 3 of the arrow

If you haven’t watched Arrow before if follows the story of Oliver Queen and his father whoarrow-season-1-posters-3 was lost at sea when their luxery yacht sinks. His father doesn’t survive. Oliver survives on an uncharted island for five years learning to fight but also learning about his father’s corruption and unscrupulous business dealings. he returns to civilization  a changed man determined to put things right. He disgusies hmself with the hood of one of his mysterious island mentors arms himself with a bow and sets about hunting down the men and women who have currpoted the city

I have a post discussing my thoughts on season 1 which you can read  here and I have a post discussing my thoughts on season 2 which you can read here

 

my-thoughts-2-png

I loved season 3 of Arrow it was a strong season crammed full with action. I love that the tone of Arrow has gone darker. I enjoyed that Oliver/arrow  questions  himself. So instead of killing he wonders what is the point of trying to rid Starling of it’s villain’s as when they are handed over to the authorities they too often escape to create further mayhem. Also early on in the season they is a death of a team member and this adds to his self doubt about what he is doing.

I enjoyed the flashbacks of Oliver in Hong Kong. As well I liked the flashover episode featuring the Flash. And I love the new characters Ray Palmer.

I love the acting it is on top again as the previous series between Oliver queen and Malcom Merlyn. I love Stephan Amell and John Barrowman.

 

4-star

Banner

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

