Trigger LP Dover

Hey guys today I am here with another book review

Title Trigger

Author LP Dover

Publication Date Feburay 6th 2017

Genre Romance/ Mystrey and Thriller

Format eArc

Rating

4-star

I recived an eArc of Trigger from the publisher’s through netgalley in exchange for an honest review

A killer . . . that’s what I am.

It’s what I do.

It’s what I live for.

I’m no longer the Preston Hale everyone knew. I left that life and the people in it a long time ago the second I made my first kill. I wasn’t going to give in, but when I heard the screams there was no going back.

It triggered the pain, the need.

I knew what I had to do, and I did it well. But I never expected for Emma Turner – the only link to my past – to come back into my life.

She triggers a different emotion inside me, something I hadn’t ever felt.

It’s not a want to kill . . . but a need to CLAIM.

reviewpink

This was a really entertaining story however at the start I did struggle to get into it but that is because I couldn’t connect with Preston straight away. But I loved how redeemable as the story went on and we were told more about his work and his past and I loved him when he reconnected with Emma and I loved Emma’s and preston’s connection. I also liked the suspense while trying to figure out who murdered his sister and mother. This  was a great first book of the series and I can’t wait to read the next instalments of this series

Banner

Leave a Reply

