The Corner Office Katerina Baker

Hey guys today I am here with another book review

Title The Corner Office

Author Katerina Baker

Publication Date June 23rd 2017

Genre Romance/ Women’s fiction

Format eArc

Rating

4-star

I recived an eArc of The Corner Office from the publishers through netgalley in exchange for an honest review

Tara Johnson’s sacrifices are about to pay off: a senior executive at thirty-five at a Fortune 500 company, she’s one of the two finalists in line for a Managing Director position. Unfortunately, her rival of fifteen years, the charming, infuriating Richard Boyd, is just as qualified, and unlike her, he’s willing to cross pretty much every line to get what he wants.

Of all the things Tara stored in the attic to make it to the top, it’s her personal life she misses the most. That is, until she starts a steamy affair with sex god Aidan, her direct report. Interoffice relationships with a subordinate can mean the end of a career, and when Richard finds out, it’s the perfect opportunity to take his high-heeled nemesis out, especially since he’s still nursing a grudge against Tara for rejecting him years ago.

But Tara’s increasingly domineering lover has his own dark secrets, endangering more than just her career. As her liaison spirals out of control, salvation will come from the man she always thought she hated, and perhaps the only one to truly understand her

reviewblue

 

I loved this book and I was hooked from the very first page. This is the first book that I have read by Katerina and I will be reading more of her work in the future this was a entertaining quick read and I couldn’t put my kindle down while reading this book and when I was not reading this book I was thinking about what was going to happen next to Tara and Richard and I also loved the writing. This was a quick read. and I also loved the connection and the chemistry between Tara and Richard

Banner

Leave a Reply

