Not another rockstar Amber Belldene

Hey guys today I am here with another book review

Title Not another Rock Star

Author Amber Belldene

Publication Date June 27th 2017

Genre Romance/ General Fiction

Format eArc

Rating

3-star

I recived an eArc of Not another Rockstar from the publisher’s through netgalley in exchange for an honest review

Suzannah DeWitt knows how to run a church: as long as she never lets her people see her sweat, she’ll lead them to do miraculous things. But when rock star Rush Perez shows up straight from rehab to play her church’s organ, she finds herself sweating with him quite a lot and feeling like a fool for it. She dated a rock star once, and she swore never to do so again.

Rush hates church, but since he’s in hiding from the paparazzi and his own band in San Francisco, he may as well help out the hot lady-priest. He’s fighting a secret battle with a disease that threatens to take away everything that matters, and an affair with Suzannah is the perfect way to forget his problems. She makes him optimistic about his chances of winning—almost.

Rush’s feelings for Suzannah develop into the epic emotions he usually only sings about. He wants something real, but first he has to stop hiding and let her into his heart. Once he does, will she trust hers to another rock star after all?

reviewblue

I enjoyed this book this was the third book in a series and I didn’t read any of the previous instalments but I wish I did as I definetly missed things from this and was confused in places because I didn’t read the previous books but saying that I will be reading more from this author in the future because I loved the writing style of Amber and I want to read the previous books in the series and re read this book to see if it makes a difference. This was a cute rock star romance and I enjoyed the chemistry between the characters though.

Banner

 

Leave a Reply

