Lip Action Virna DePaul

TLip Action (Kiss Talent Agency Book 1) by [DePaul, Virna]itle Lip Action

Author Virna DePaul

Publication Date June 5th 2017

Publication Season Publishing

Genre Romance

Format eArc

Rating

4-star

I recived an eArc of lip action from the publishers through netgalley in exchange for an honest review this has in no way affected my opinion of the book,

Marissa

Appearance is everything to my upper-crust mother, but when she insists I take back my pedigreed-but-cheating ex? I’d rather stab myself with a salad fork. So I blurt out I’m dating someone new. Someone like…that smoking-hot, vaguely familiar guy across the restaurant, who could be the next James Bond.

Turns out he’s the star of my favorite, cheesy, sci-fi soap opera. (Don’t judge me.) One minute I’m fantasizing about Borg and his green-hued abs. The next, Simon Dale is making me an offer my sex-starved body can’t refuse.

Simon

I’m up for a breakout movie role that’ll launch me off the B-list, but I don’t need a script to read the scene between Marissa and her mum. Even though I’m a London gutter rat who never rubbed elbows with a Royal, I easily slip into the role of Marissa’s doting boyfriend. Why? I need a favor in return— a steady girlfriend, just long enough to convince the producers I’ve changed my wild ways.

Trouble is, I’m going all Method on this relationship—and close to losing the one thing that could break me. My heart.

reviewblue

 

This is the first book that I have read by Virna DePaul and I will be reading more of her work in the future because I enjoyed the writing style and the premise of this book. This book had me hooked from the very first page and I couldn’t stop reading so I read this book in one sitting. This is an entertaining cute story full of really developed characters, I loved Marissa and Simon and the connection and chemistry between them and I can’t wait to read the next instalment in this series.

untitledBanner

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

